Officers and Committee Members

UCU@UEA Officers and Committee Members 2021/22

If you wish to contact a member of the committee directly, you can do so by looking up their name in the global address list in Outlook.  Alternatively, please email the UCU office ( and your enquiry will be forwarded on to the relevant individual.  If you are interested in running for one of the positions on the committee, please look over the current officer descriptions and feel free to get in touch with any of us for an informal chat about the role.


  • Chair/President, Jo Drugan  (PPL)
  • Vice Chair/VP, Mark Hobbs (IIH)
  • Secretary,  Mark Walmsley (IIH)
  • Treasurer, Pierre Bocquillon (PPL)
  • Recruitment & Membership Secretary, Michael Kyriacou (IIH)
  • Equality Officer,  Katherine Deane (HSC)
  • Health & Safety Officer,  Susan Sayce (NBS)
  • Anti-Casualisation Officer, Vacancy
  • Black, Ethnic and Racialised Minorites Officer, Vacancy

Ordinary Committee members

  • Georgia Philip (SWK )
  • Jessica Budds (DEV), Environmental representative
  • Phil Leftwich (BIO)
  • Nadine Zubair (IIH)
  • Liam Crowther (ENV)
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy


School and Department Representatives

School and department reps should make themselves known to new members.  If you do not know who your rep is, or are interested in becoming a rep yourself, then please email

Health & Safety representatives

Susan Sayce

Casework Manager and Branch Administrator

Rachel Henderson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *