University of East Anglia UCU Rotating Header Image

Officers and Committee Members

UCU@UEA Officers and Committee Members 2018/19

If you wish to contact a member of the committee directly, you can do so by looking up their name in the global address list in Outlook.  Alternatively, please email the UCU office ( and your enquiry will be forwarded on to the relevant individual.


  • Chair/President, Benjamin Jones (HIS)
  • Vice Chair/VP, Mark Hobbs (IIH)
  • Secretary,  Brett Mills (AMA)
  • Treasurer, Pierre Bocquillon (PPL)
  • Recruitment & Membership Secretary, Mark Walmsley (IIH)
  • Equality Officer,  Susan Sayce (NBS)
  • Anti-Casualisation Officer, Position Currently Vacant

Ordinary Committee members

  • Jessica Budds (DEV)
  • Jo Drugan  (PPL)
  • Chris Jones (HIS)
  • Georgia Philip (SWK )
  • Claudina Richards (LAW)
  • Georgia Walker Churchman (IIH)
  • Amanda Williams (NBS)

School and Department Representatives

School and department reps should make themselves known to new members.  If you do not know who your rep is, or are interested in becoming a rep yourself, then please email

Health & Safety representatives

Position Currently Vacant

Casework Manager

Rachel Henderson (LIB)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *